Cultural Committee Names Three New Members

2.MRC de MemphremagogMAGOG: The cultural committee of the MRC of Memphrémagog is pleased to announce the appointment of three new members, specializing in artistic disciplines. Sarah Potvin will deal with issues relating to Letters, François Tétreault with the Performing Arts and Johanne Brouillet with the sector relating to visual arts. The cultural committee of the MRC, chaired by Michael Page, Mayor of North Hatley, is comprised of six elected officials from the MRC and four representatives of artistic disciplines.

The three new representatives will join Hans Walser, whose mandate was renewed to represent historical issues. The role of the members of the committee is to represent the interests of the disciplines under their range of expertise, such as implementing the Cultural Policy of the MRC of Memphrémagog (2010-2015).

These three representatives of artistic disciplines, selected following an appeal for candidatures, will sit on the committee with a two-year mandate. Their nomination was officially ratified during the meeting of the Mayoral Council of the MRC, held in February 2013.